A New Slate

Psalm 40:1 – I waited patiently for the LORD; He turned to me and heard my cry.

James 5:7-8 – My dear brothers, take note of this: Everyone should be quick to listen, slow to speak and slow to become angry, for man’s anger does not bring about the righteous life that God desires.

Romans 12:12 – Be joyful in hope, patient in affliction, faithful in prayer.

Romans 15:4-5 – For whatever things were written before were written for our learning, that we through the patience and comfort of the Scriptures might have hope. Now may the God of patience and comfort grant you to be like-minded toward one another, according to Christ Jesus.

Colossians 3:12-13 – Since God chose you to be the holy people he loves, you must clothe yourselves with tenderhearted mercy, kindness, humility, gentleness, and patience. Make allowance for each other’s faults, and forgive anyone who offends you. Remember, the Lord forgave you, so you must forgive others.

Lord, give me a heart of forgiveness. Father, help me to be patient, Help me to see how others see the world and, no matter how backwards, be filled with a patience and a hope and an expectation that You will change their perceptions. Lord, let me not be dismayed by what I see in the present, but instead may my eyes be ever fixed on the future that I know You can create/ Father, may every tear and thought be given unto You as an offering and a request that Your will be brought into fruition, that Your plan be made a reality and that present emotions be burnt as a sacrifice. Lord, as You tell me in Hebrews 11:1, faith is the evidence of things hoped for, the substance of things not seen. Father, again, help me look beyond what I see now. Bring Your truth, the truth of what You would have be in existence be all that I can see. Give me eyes for the future. Give me eyes for the glory that You will bring into my life. Blind me to present circumstances. Harden my spirit against ignorance and pride, and soften my heart toward those with such emotions. Father, fill my heart with a love for those in transition. Yes, Lord, in transition. For I am believing that such emotional states are plastic, not static. Because Father, You reign sovereign over every heart and mind and spirit. Lord, You crafted each one, Hallelujah! And You can bring each one into submission unto You. Father, reign in all Your glory in the hearts of men and women. Reign in all your truth. Usher Your truth into the hearts, minds, and souls of each man, woman, and child. Lord, open the eyes of their hearts. Give them Your eyes. Burden them for every thought, action, and emotion that is not in You. For if not in You, then it is impure and unjust and in need of Your purging. Lord, purge gently and fill me with a patience, hope, and expectancy as You bring them through a process of holy enlightenment. Father, may You ways be the ways of Your children. Father, they are Yours, so I pray for You to speak to them. Speak to them the words that will get through to them. Holy Spirit, stir within and only let your peace reign in their hearts when Your truth exists there also. Draw them near, and draw them gently. Let your assurance reign sovereign above any carnal fear. God, I know what You are capable of. I know what You desire for us. Lord, unity is Your love. Unity is your desire. Unity is what is most pleasing in Your eyes. Father, if anything, may we be united as brothers and sisters in Christ. May we be able to look beyond color and culture and nationality and see Your Spirit within each other, and therefore, see ourselves. Father, unity. Unity, I pray for most of all. Not civility, but brotherhood and love. In You.

God, may ye be praised, truly & most genuinely praise, in the hearts of Your children.

Amen.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment